1. Building & Codes Department

    The Building Division is responsible for the administration and enforcement of building, electrical, and plumbing codes and permits.

  2. Economic Development

  3. Finance Department

    The Finance Department safeguards Mt. Juliet assets through adherence to sound financial management practices and procedures, and provides the public, Board of Commissioners and staff with the financial analysis needed to develop appropriate policies.

  4. Fire Department

    Find valuable information relating to the Mt. Juliet Fire Department.

  5. Geographic Information System (GIS) Department

    A geographic information system (GIS) integrates hardware, software, and data for capturing, managing, analyzing, and displaying all forms of geographically referenced information.

  6. Human Resources

    Human Resources

  7. Information Technology (IT) Department

    The IT Department seeks to facilitate availability and efficiency of all City departments and services through effective use of technology.

  8. Parks & Recreation Department

    The Mt. Juliet Parks and Recreation Department works to create and provide recreational activities and facilities, as well as, leisure and community services necessary to promote public well-being and quality of life for the citizens of Mt. Juliet.

  9. Planning & Zoning Department

    The Planning and Zoning Division serves as a liaison between the public and City government in specific subject areas.

  10. Police Department

    The mission of the Mt. Juliet Police Department is to provide the highest quality service, in partnership with the community, to preserve and protect life and property through education, prevention, proactive problem solving, and enforcement.

  11. Public Works Department

    Mt. Juliet Public Works is one of the largest and most diverse departments with six divisions, Construction Plans Review, Sewer Maintenance Division, Street Maintenance Division, Pretreatment Division, Transportation Division, and Water Quality/Stormwater Division.