Mt. Juliet Fire Department

 

 

 

Welcome to the website of the Fire Department of Mt. Juliet. FDMJ is a municipal combination department serving a community of approximately 27,000. We initiated operations on September 30, 2013. We have a minimum of 6 FF/EMT’s on duty 24/7 augmented by 40 volunteers staffing 2 engine companies and two ladder companies. We also have a fire explorer program of approximately 20 explorers. Our stations also house advance life support ambulances which are staffed 24/7 with 1 FF/Paramedic and 1 FF/AEMT. The City of Mt. Juliet also has automatic and mutual aid agreements with Wilson County Emergency Management Agency, Metro Nashville Fire and EMS, Lebanon Fire Department, and Gallatin Fire Department to ensure adequate resources are available in the event of a large scale emergency or if Fire Department of Mt. Juliet resources are otherwise committed to an incident. For insurance purposes, according to ISO’s Fire Suppression Rating Schedule, anyone living within 5 road miles of a fire station within the city limits of Mt. Juliet has a Public Protection Classification of 4.


Chiefs

 

Erron Kinney

Fire Chief

ekinney@cityofmtjuliet.org

Jamie Luffman

Assistant Fire Chief

jluffman@cityofmtjuliet.org

Dwayne Hicks

Division Chief / Fire Marshal

dhicks@cityofmtjuliet.org

           

 

 

 Shawn Donovan

Division Chief - Volunteer Division

sdonovan@mjfire.org

 

 

Captains

 

Nick Ford

Captain - A Shift

nford@cityofmtjuliet.org


Morris "Mo" Sills

Captain - B Shift

msills@cityofmtjuliet.org

 

Steve Neible

Captain - C Shift

sneible@cityofmtjuliet.org

Dave Metcalf

Captain - Volunteer Alpha Group

dmetcalf@mjfire.org


Chris Allen

Captain - Volunteer Bravo Group

callen@mjfire.org

 

Lieutenants


Jason Ross

Lieutenant - A Shift

jross@cityofmtjuliet.org


Sonia Lawrence

Lieutenant - B Shift

slawrence@cityofmtjuliet.org


Mike Leal

Lieutenant - C Shift

mleal@cityofmtjuliet.org


Bobby Carpenter

Lieutenant 

Volunteer 1st Co.

bcarpenter@mjfire.org


Chris Downing

Lieutenant

Volunteer 2nd Co.

cdowning@mjfire.org


Roddie Petty

Lieutenant

Volunteer 3rd Co.

rpetty@mjfire.org


Derek Hyde

Lieutenant

Volunteer 4th Co.

dhyde@mjfire.org


Ryan Benson

Lieutenant

Volunteer 5th Co. 

rbenson@mjfire.org


Brian Diehl

Lieutenant 

Volunteer 6th Co. 

bdiehl@mjfire.org

 

Mantra: SEMPER VIGILARE UT VIVANT ALII

Translates: "EVER VIGILANT SO OTHERS MAY LIVE."

 

 

Kids Zone!!!